Announcement of 2019 Future Science Prize Winners: Feng Shao, Yifang Wang, Kam-Biu Luk, Xiaoyun Wang

Publish Time:2019-09-07

Future Science Prize Committee announced the winners of 2019 in Beijing on September 7. 

Prof. Feng Shao won the Prize in life sciences for his seminal discoveries of cytosolic LPS receptors and downstream effectors in inflammatory responses to pathogenic bacteria”. 

Prof. Yifang Wang and Prof. Kam-Biu Luk won the Future Science Prize in physical sciences for the experimental discovery of a new type of neutrino oscillations, which opens the door for new physics beyond the Standard Model of particle physics, particularly for new CP violation which could be the key to understanding the matter-antimatter asymmetry in the Universe.  

Prof. Xiaoyun Wang won the prize in mathematics and computer science, for her seminal contributions to cryptography by innovating cryptanalysis methods to reveal weaknesses of widely used hash functions, which have enabled new generation of cryptographic hash function standards.

Please click HERE to view the full details


Login +