The Future Science Prize is a privately funded science prize initiated in 2016 by a group of scientists and entrepreneurs. It is established to reward scientists who have made outstanding scientific achievements in the Chinese mainland, Hong Kong, Macao, or Taiwan, encouraging more private funds to promote basic science research in China and to promote the development of science with innovative pattern, so as to influence China, the world and the next generation with the spirit of innovative science. The Future Science Prize consists of three categories: Life Science, Physical Science and Mathematics and Computer Science. The donors are industry leaders with high reputation, outstanding contributions to society and a strong commitment to the value of science. The award is nominated by invitation only and it is professionally evaluated by the Scientific Committee composed of outstanding scientists, upholding the principles of fairness, impartiality and trust.

The Future Science Prize is established by the Future Science Awards Foundation Limited, which was incorporated in Hong Kong in November 2016 and was issued a tax exemption document under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance by the Inland Revenue Department of Hong Kong.

Promoting science to achieve future. Through rewarding scientists who have made outstanding contributions to our society, the Future Science Prize expects to enlighten the spirit of science, to arouse enthusiasm for science, to influence social trends, and to attract more young people to pursue science as their own career.

Login +